Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
Muscle Of Love

Muscle of Love

  1. Big Apple Dreamin' (Hippo)

  2. Never Been Sold Before

  3. Hard Hearted Alice

  4. Crazy Little Child

  5. Working Up A Sweat

  6. Muscle Of Love

  7. Man With The Golden Gun

  8. Teenage Lament '74

  9. Woman Machine

About the album

Muscle of Love is the seventh studio album by Alice Cooper, released in 1973. It is the final studio album recorded by the original Alice Cooper band.

Cooper stated in an interview at the time of recording that the album marked a return to a basic rock sound. “It’s not complicated in any sense and there’s not a lot of theatricality on it. It’s very basic rock and roll throughout.” Cooper further explained, “Billion Dollar Babies was a studio effort all the way. So was School’s Out. It was just so clean that after a few times of hearing it myself, it had no mystery to it. I really wanted this one to have more guts to it. More balls.”

Muscle Of Love Stream & Purchase


November 20, 1973


Warner Bros.


Jack Richardson, Jack Douglas