Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
Lace and Whiskey

Lace and Whiskey

  1. It’s Hot Tonight

  2. Lace and Whiskey

  3. Road Rats

  4. Damned If You Do

  5. You and Me

  6. King of the Silver Screen

  7. Ubangi Stomp

  8. (No More) Love at Your Convenience

  9. I Never Wrote Those Songs

  10. My God

About the album

Lace and Whiskey is the tenth studio album by Alice Cooper, released in May 1977. After many years of portraying a dark and sinister persona Alice Cooper decided to try something new and donned the persona of a heavy drinking comic PI named “Maurice Escargot” – a fictional character in the same vein as Inspector Clouseau. Cooper is pictured as Escargot on the back cover of Lace and Whiskey, which was still a rock-based album but was stylistically influenced by Cooper’s love for 1940s’ and 1950s’ movies and music. The album’s lead single, “You and Me”, was an easy listening ballad which provided Cooper with his last US top-ten single for twelve years.

Lace and Whiskey Stream & Purchase


April 29, 1977


Warner Bros.


Bob Ezrin