Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
Zipper Catches Skin

Zipper Catches Skin

  1. Zorro’s Ascent

  2. Make That Money (Scrooge’s Song)

  3. I Am the Future

  4. No Baloney Homosapiens (For Steve & E.T.)

  5. Adaptable (Anything For You)

  6. I Like Girls

  7. Remarkably Insincere

  8. Tag, You’re It

  9. I Better Be Good

  10. I'm Alive (That Was the Day My Dead Pet Returned to Save My Life)

About the album

Zipper Catches Skin is the fourteenth studio album by Alice Cooper, released in 1982.

Co-produced by Cooper and his bassist at the time, Erik Scott, Zipper Catches Skin is musically known for its dry and energetic hard rock style, with pop punk and post-punk influences and less emphasis on hard riffs, carrying on a similar musical direction of the preceding Special Forces with sonically slicker and clearer results. Lyrically, Cooper employed a much stronger focus on comical sarcasm and on avoiding using clichéd subject matter. Erik Scott has stated the album “was meant to be lean, stripped down, and low on frills. Punkish and bratty.”[2]

Zipper Catches Skin Stream & Purchase


August 25, 1982


Warner Bros.


Alice Cooper and Erik Scott; "I Am the Future" – Steve Tyrell