Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
A Fistful of Alice

A Fistful of Alice

  1. School's Out

  2. I'm Eighteen

  3. Desperado

  4. Lost in America

  5. Teenage Lament '74

  6. I Never Cry

  7. Poison

  8. Billion Dollar Babies

  9. Welcome to My Nightmare

  10. Only Women Bleed

  11. Feed My Frankenstein

  12. Elected

  13. Is Anyone Home

About the album

A Fistful of Alice is a live album by Alice Cooper. It was released in 1997, and was recorded the previous year at Sammy Hagar’s Cabo Wabo club in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Slash plays guitar for part of the album (returning the favor after Cooper guested on “The Garden from the 1991 Guns N’ Roses album Use Your Illusion I) and Cooper says before the song “Desperado” that it was written about Jim Morrison, who died in 1971, the same year Cooper wrote the song. Also featured in the album are Rob Zombie on vocals and Sammy Hagar on guitar. The only song from the show that has not been commercially released is the title track from 1991’s Hey Stoopid. The last song, “Is Anyone Home?”, is a studio recording recorded specifically for the album.

A Fistful of Alice Stream & Purchase


July 29, 1997




Alice Cooper