Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
Hey Stoopid

Hey Stoopid

  1. Hey Stoopid

  2. Love's a Loaded Gun

  3. Snakebite

  4. Burning Our Bed

  5. Dangerous Tonight

  6. Might as Well Be on Mars

  7. Feed My Frankenstein

  8. Hurricane Years

  9. Little by Little

  10. Die for You

  11. Dirty Dreams

  12. Wind-Up Toy

About the album

Hey Stoopid is the 19th studio album by rock singer Alice Cooper, released on July 2, 1991 (see 1991 in music). After his smash 1989 hit album Trash, Cooper attempted to continue his success with his follow-up album, which features guest performances from Slash, Ozzy Osbourne, Vinnie Moore, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Nikki Sixx and Mick Mars (both of Mötley Crüe). Hey Stoopid was Cooper’s last album to feature bassist Hugh McDonald before he joined Bon Jovi in 1994.

According to Cooper assistant Brian Renfield, an alternate cover was originally considered, described by Renfield as being “hardcore with hypo needles, pills…” Notably, the track “Feed My Frankenstein” features famed guitar duo Steve Vai and Joe Satriani playing together, accompanied by Nikki Sixx on Bass. It is also featured in the 1992 comedy film Wayne’s World and on the official soundtrack. In 2014, “Dangerous Tonight” was featured in the video game Watch Dogs.

Hey Stoopid Stream & Purchase


July 2, 1991




Peter Collins