Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.
Brutal Planet

Brutal Planet

  1. Brutal Planet

  2. Wicked Young Man

  3. Sanctuary

  4. Blow Me a Kiss

  5. Eat Some More

  6. Pick Up the Bones

  7. Pessi-Mystic

  8. Gimme

  9. It's the Little Things

  10. Take It Like a Woman

  11. Cold Machines

About the album

Brutal Planet is the twenty-first studio album by Alice Cooper, released in 2000. Musically, this finds Alice tackling a much darker and heavier approach than on previous albums, with many songs approaching a somewhat modern-sounding, industrial/metal sound. Lyrically, it deals with themes of dark “social fiction”, including domestic violence (“Take It Like a Woman”), prejudice (“Blow Me a Kiss”), psychopathic behavior (“It’s the Little Things”), war (“Pick Up the Bones”) and school shootings (“Wicked Young Man”). The album was followed by a sequel Dragontown.

Doug Van Pelt, editor of the alternative Christian music-oriented HM Magazine, found that the lyrics communicated biblical morals “in a very powerful way”. Van Pelt stated further that the final argument is provided in the title track, which condemns the systems of judgment that the world uses. Moreover, “Blow Me a Kiss” urges the listener to think deeper about spiritual matters.

Brutal Planet Stream & Purchase


June 6, 2000




Bob Marlette