Skip to site header. Skip to main site content.

Sep. 13, 2019


Download + Stream + limited & numbered 10” Vinyl HERE

Breadcrumbs” a tribute to some of the Garage Rock Heroes from his hometown Detroit. Inspired by the city’s punk scene in the late 60’s and early 70s, Detroit born Alice Cooper returns to his roots and the raw garage sound his fans love.

Produced by Bob Ezrin, the EP consists of 6 brand new recordings, features cult Detroit musicians, including Johnny “Bee” Badanjek from the Detroit Wheels, Grand Funk’s Mark Farner and MC5’s Wayne Kramer, and was recorded at Rust Belt Studios, Detroit.

Breadcrumbs” is available on digital and as limited & numbered 10” Vinyl (only 20.000 copies worldwide)  sold at very special price.

Side A
1. Detroit City 2020
2. Go Man Go
3. East Side Story
Side B
1. Your Mama Won’t Like Me
2. Devil With A Blue Dress On / Chains Of Love
3. Sister Anne

The opener “Detroit City 2020”, an updated rewrite of “Detroit City” from 2003’s “The Eyes Of Alice Cooper”, sets the tone for the EP. Along with Alice’s own take on Detroit punk classics such as Suzi Quatro’s “Your Mama Won’t Like Me”, Bob Seger’s “East Side Story”, the MC5’s “Sister Anne” and Shorty Long’s “Devil With A Blue Dress On” as well as The Dirtbombs’ “Chains Of Love”, the EP also features the brand-new Alice Cooper original “Go Man Go”.

Earlier this week, the overlooked Bob Seger classic “East Side Story” was premiered on Billboard read HERE

Watch now the lyric video for “Detroit City 2020